Welcome to Cub Scout Pack 51!

Interested in Joining Cub Scouts?

Clarendon Hills Pack 51 has existed for over 50-years!  This year no doubt presents some incredible challenges, but we’ll continue to have a strong Cub Scout Pack.  Things will just be done differently for the time being.  Normally our year offers exciting Pack entertainment events at Christ Lutheran Church, group camping, museum overnights, indoor rock climbing and large banquets.  This year however will be different for Pack 51 with small Den meetings (either outdoors or in large places), working on badge requirements with family and online activities, and will comply with government and Boy Scouts of America COVID requirements.  It will mean the chance for more time outdoors, like hiking, biking and other outdoor activities.  The Cub Scout handbook will also provide your child with many more reading and learning opportunities.

*** Past Events (2019-20) ***

  • Wed., Aug. 28 | Ice Cream Social & Scout Info 6:30pm Daily Scoop
  • Fri., Sep. 20 | Kickoff Pack Meeting & Registration (New & Prospective Scouts Welcome) 7-8:30pm Christ Lutheran
  • Sun., Sep. 29 | Bike a Thon Charity Ride – 1,000 Laps! 3-6pm Prospect Park Pavilion
  • Sat/Sun., Oct. 19-20 | Webelos I & II Campout Sat-Sun, Rainbow Council – Morris, IL
  • Sun., Oct. 20 | Bobcat Ceremony / Pack Meeting & Popcorn Turn In 5-6:30pm Christ Lutheran
  • Fri., Oct. 25-27 | Camp Eberhart Fri/Sat-Sun, Three Rivers, MI
  • Sun., Nov. 10 | Blackhawks Game at the United Center vs Maple Leafs 6pm
  • Mon., Nov. 11 | Veteran’s Day Flag Ceremonies 8:30am Walker & Prospect Schools
  • Sun., Nov. 17 | Pot Luck Dinner & Operation Christmas Service Project 4-6pm Christ Lutheran
  • Fri., Dec. 6 | Village Christmas Walk 5:30pm Clarendon Hills
  • Tue., Dec 24 | Christmas Eve Luminaries 3pm CH Village Hall
  • Sat/Sun., Jan 25-26 | Webelos II Klondike Campout Estonian House
  • Sun., Jan. 26 | Pinewood Derby Pack Meeting 3-5pm Christ Lutheran
  • Sun., Feb. 9 | Blue & Gold Banquet 5-7pm Christ Lutheran
  • Sun., Mar. 1 | Vertical Endeavors Indoor Rock Climbing 1pm-3pm Glendale Heights
  • Thu., Mar. 19 | Webelos II Crossover 7-8:30pm Christ Lutheran
  • Fri., Apr. 24 | Museum Overnight 6pm-8am Shedd Aquarium
  • Sun., Apr. 26 | Hike at Waterfall Glen 1pm-3pm Waterfall Glen
  • Mon., May 25 | March in Memorial Day Parade 9:45am Hinsdale
  • Fri./Sat., May 29-30 | Spring Pack Campout 6pm-8am Naperville

***2019-20 Den Leader Meetings***

  • Wed., Aug. 22 | Den Leader/Committee Meeting 7:30-8:30pm
  • Wed., Oct. 16 | Den Leader/Committee Meeting 7:30-8:30pm
  • Wed., Jan. 8 | Den Leader/Committee Meeting 7:30-8:30pm
  • Wed., Mar. 11 | Den Leader/Committee Meeting 7:30-8:30pm
  • Wed., May 6 | Den Leader/Committee Meeting 7:30-8:30pm